EN l FR l DE




Les Bois de Turrettin, Sauvignon
Sauvignon, A.O.C. 1er CRU
Coteau de Bourdigny
Château des Bois,
van Berchem Proprietors- Satigny
>Order




Les Bois de Turrettin, Sauvignon
Grape Variety: Sauvignon Blanc
Of uncertain origin it has been grown in France for several centuries. Mainly planted in the Gironde (Bordeaux), where it is blended with Semillon to produce the legendary sweet wines of Sauternes, as well as in the Loire to produce single varietal wines. It first appeared in Switzerland and in Geneva in 1983. Its adoption in the vineyards of Mandement was immediately successful, so much so that there are now 28.5ha with a total of 105ha planted in Switzerland.

Sauvignon juice has high levels of both acidity and sugar. It gives lively wines that are structured with good weight and freshness. The range of aromas varies according to the vintage and the ripeness of the grapes. Blackcurrant and citrus fruit are often the dominant flavour in the dry wines.

Wine
Yellow with hints of green; the intense bouquet remains a little closed, marked by notes of verbena and pink grapefruit. The flavour is well-rounded with fine acidity. Well balanced with freshness on the mid-palate, finishing with notes of exotic and citrus fruits as well as gunflint. A complex, full-bodied wine.

Ageing potential
Drink within two to three years.

Alcohol
13%

Ideal serving temperature
8 - 10°C

Food suggestions
As well as with mature goat s cheeses, this wine is a good accompaniment for asparagus dishes or salmon.


Price/Item
Quantity
50 cl. 11.00

plus en stock

75 cl. 17.00
Livraison en Suisse
Uniquement

Pour les pays étrangers veuillez
nous contacter par e-mail:
cave@chateaudesbois.ch

Back label

Untitled Page
List of white wines
Les Demoiselles
Chardonnay Premier Cru
Le Bois des Songes
Pinot Gris
Les Bois de Turrettin









© Château des Bois 2010

EN l FR l DE




Les Bois de Turrettin, Sauvignon
Sauvignon, A.O.C. 1er CRU
Coteau de Bourdigny
Château des Bois,
van Berchem propriétaires - Satigny
>Commander




Les Bois de Turrettin
Cépage: Sauvignon blanc
Son origine est incertaine mais sa présence en France remonte à plusieurs siècles. Il est surtout présent en Gironde, où il participe avec le Sémillon à l’élaboration des vins liquoreux mythiques du Sauternais, ainsi qu’en Val de Loire où il est vinifié en monocépage. Il fait son apparition en Suisse et à Genève en 1983. Sa bonne adaptation au terroir du Mandement a été immédiatement reconnue, tant et si bien qu’aujourd’hui, il couvre 28,5 ha. 105 ha sont plantés en Suisse.

Les moûts de sauvignon sont riches en acidité et en sucre. Ils donnent des vins racés, associant à la fois structure, corpulence, nervosité et fraîcheur. La palette aromatique est complexe et variable selon le millésime et le degré de maturité des raisins. Le cassis et les agrumes sont très souvent dominants dans les vins secs.

Vin
Robe jaune à nuances vertes ; nez intense encore légèrement fermé, marqué par des notes de verveine fraîche et de pamplemousse rose. Attaque ronde soutenue par une acidité fine. De la fraîcheur apporte l’équilibre en milieu de bouche pour terminer sur des notes de fruits exotiques, d’agrumes et de pierre-à-fusil. Un vin riche et complexe.

Potentiel de garde
A boire dans les 2 à 3 ans

% volume
13%

Température de service idéale
8 - 10°C

Gastronomie
Avec les fromages de chèvre sec ou mi-sec, en accompagnement des plats d’asperges ou avec le saumon.


Prix/unité
Quantité
50 cl. 11.00

plus en stock

75 cl. 17.00
Livraison en Suisse
Uniquement

Pour les pays étrangers veuillez
nous contacter par e-mail:
cave@chateaudesbois.ch

contre-étiquette

Untitled Page
Liste des vins blancs
Les Demoiselles
Chardonnay 1er Cru
Le Bois des Songes
Pinot Gris
Les Bois de Turrettin









© Château des Bois 2010